Skip to Content

Competency Model
Search Results
Search Type: Keyword
Search Term: NADSP
 A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  All 
1 record found Page 1 of 1
   Denotes a full Case Summary    Denotes a full Case Summary
Industry Workforce Use User State
Long-term Care, Supports, and Services Career Paths, Ladders, Lattices; Certification, Licensure, and Assessment Development; Curriculum Evaluation, Planning, and Development Credentialing Direct Support -
The mission of the National Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (NADSP) is to enhance the quality of support provided to people with disabilities through the provision of products, services and certifications which elevate the status of direct care workers.  In 2007, NADSP formalized and approved 15 competencies that are common across the direct support profession and constitute the fifth tier of the Long-term Care Supports and Services Competency Model (LTCSS).  These competencies are complemented by the nine principles in NADSP's Code of Ethics which are consistent with the Ethics component of the Industry-Wide Technical Competencies tier of the LTCSS Competency Model.  NADSP has also developed a four-tiered national credentialing program, which is grounded in its competency areas and Code of Ethics.  To read more visit:
(Case Summary PDF, 118 KB)

Date:  February, 2014