Skip to Content

Site Search
Search our Web site
      Narrow your search...
  
 
 

 
 
      

Search Results
You Searched: Physical Therapy remove
Showing 1-10 of 1323 Records
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next



Physical Therapist-Kentucky (Occupation Licenses)
GENERAL JOB DESCRIPTION Provides physical therapy services or be a consultant to patients with or without referral. Uses selected knowledge and skills to plan, organize, and direct programs for individuals whose ability and function is impaired or threatened. Performs screening and evaluation, tests in aid of diagnosis as well as physical treatment with emphasis on the skeletal system, neuromuscular and cardiopulmonary function. Therapists may specialize and receive advanced practice certification. EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS Must have satisfactorily completed all didactic and clinical portions of a Program in Physical Therapy accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy (CAPTE) and approved by the Kentucky Board of Physical Therapy. Minimal entry level is baccalaureate. EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS Contact the regulatory agency for application procedures...

Physical Therapist Assistant-Kentucky (Occupation Licenses)
GENERAL JOB DESCRIPTION Assists the physical therapist by performing physical therapy and related duties delegated by the physical therapist. Reports to and is supervised only by a physical therapist. EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS Must have satisfactorily completed all didactic and clinical portions of an accredited associate degree level program in physical therapy which has been approved by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE). EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS Contact the regulatory agency for application procedures. Once approved by the Board as a candidate, the individual is scheduled to sit for the National Physical Therapy Exam (NPTE) which is computer based and available in Kentucky at a Sylvan Learning Center in Louisville or Lexington. May not practice physical therapy until the examination has...

Physical Therapist Assistants-New Hampshire (Occupation Licenses)
...physical abilities and plan treatment programs to help them. Use exercise, massage, water, or electricity to relieve pain or improve the condition of muscles and skin. Statute/Rules:NH RSA 328-A and 328-F; Administrative Rules Chapter Ahp 100-300 and Phy 100-500 Licensure Requirements: Must be of good moral character Must graduate from a professional physical therapy education program accredited by the Commission on the Accreditation of Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE) or by another board-approved accrediting organization Must pass the national proficiency examination Can practice only under the direction of a licensed Physical Therapist Examination: Written examination required National Physical Therapy Examination (NPTE) Continuing Education:A minimum of 24 hours of continuing...

Physical Therapists-Montana (Occupation Licenses)
...treatment. In addition, therapists record everything they do in patients' charts. In some offices, they enter patient information into a computer. LICENSE INFORMATIONMontana Certification"Physical Therapist" "Physical Therapist Assistant" Licensure is authorized by Montana Code Annotated 37-11-301 through 37-11-322. RequirementsPhysical therapists: 1. Minimum age of 18 years. 2. Graduation from a board-approved school of physical therapy. 3. Satisfactory completion of a national and state jurisprudence exam. 4. Three statements of good moral character. RenewalLicenses expire on April 1 of each year, and may be renewed upon payment of a fee, and completion of 20 hours of continuing education biennially.FeesOriginal license $25 Annual renewal $25 Penalty fee $50 There is a separate fee for the...

Physical Therapist Assistant-California (Occupation Licenses)
Practitioners of physical therapy. Fees: Application: $125 License: Renewal: $200 National examination: $370 Examination on California law & regulation: $30 Criminal history background check based on fingerprints: $51 Examination Frequency: Fixed Date testing 4 times a year. Exam Locations: Throughout California and most other states. Experience Requirement: Graduation from a Board-approved physical therapist assistant education program or documentation of training and experience equivalent to approved education program. Average Time to Process Application: 120 days. Renewal Period: Biennially (birth month). Special License Requirements: N/A Comments: N/A Authority: Business and Professions Code, Sections 2655, 2655.3-2655.6, 2655.71, 2655.75, 2655.9. California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Chapter 13.2, Sections 1398.40, 1398.47, 1398.50...

Physical Therapy Assistant-Ohio (Occupation Licenses)
Please refer to the licensing authority or the Ohio Career Information System OCIS at 800 700-6247 for more information on license requirements.

Physical Therapist-New Mexico (Occupation Licenses)
License to practice Physical Therapy in New Mexico

Physical Therapist-Washington (Occupation Licenses)
Individuals must have graduated from a nationally accredited, board certified school, must have a passing score on the National Physical Therapy examiniation, must provide a complete work history from receipt of physical therapy degree. Individuals must list states where credentials were granted and were applied for, provide information on physical and mental health, lack of impairment due to chemical dependency, any felony convictions or loss or limitations of privileges, any disciplinary actions and a professional liability claims history. Individuals must submit application and pay required fee.

Physical Therapist-Hawaii (Occupation Licenses)
...prevent, correct, alleviate, and limit physical disability, bodily malfunction, pain from injury, disease, and any other physical or mental condition. REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSING Personal requirements 1 Be at least 18 years of age. 2 Be a U.S. citizen, a U.S. national, or an alien authorized to work in the U.S. Education requirements Graduate from an accredited physical therapy program from an approved college or university. EXAMINATIONS National Physical Therapist Exam NPTE of the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy FSBPT . APPLICATION AND FEES 50 for application, 285 for exam, 60 for exam administration, 60 for 2-year license, and 70 for biennial compliance resolution fund. License renewal every 2 years is 100. CROSSWALK TO RELATED CODES...

Physical Therapist-Louisiana (Occupation Licenses)
PHYSICAL THERAPIST SOC CODE: 29-1123 Regulatory Authority: Louisiana Physical Therapy Board 104 Fairlane Drive Lafayette, Louisiana 70507 Phone: (337) 262-1043 or (888) 400-9110 Fax: (337) 262-1054 Web site: http://www.laptboard.org/ Email: lsbpte@laptboard.org Period of License: 1 Year Minimum Age: 21 Job Description: Assess, plan, organize, and participate in rehabilitative programs that improve mobility. Average Wage (May 2008) Source: Louisiana Workforce Commission, Occupational Employment Statistics Program http://www.laworks.net/Downloads/Downloads_LMI.asp#OccpWage Entry Hourly: $30.47 Experienced Hourly: $45.11 Job Description/Wage/Training & Education Data Source: Occupational Outlook Handbook 2008-2009 and http://online.onetcenter.org Training/Education: A minimum of a Bachelor's of Science in physical therapy that...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next