Skip to content
Logo Careeronestop
Credentials Center
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor.
A proud partner of the american job center network.


Data compiled and maintained by CareerOneStop and exclusively available on the CareerOneStop site.


Find current certifications for your occupation or industry. Use the filters at left to refine your results.

Search by Certification Name, Organization, Industry or Occupation
      List of Occupations
      List of Industries
      Certification Search Results: Certification Information
      Certified in Comprehensive Food Safety(CCFS)
      Certification Description
      The Food Safety Modernization Act has recast the food safety landscape adding to the arsenal of required knowledge for those involved in any aspect of the food supply chain. The National Environmental Health Association's (NEHA's) Certified in Comprehensive Food Safety (CCFS) credential is a mark of distinction for more seasoned food safety professionals who aim to demonstrate expertise in the manufacturing and processing areas, whether in a regulatory/oversight role or in a food safety management or compliance position within the private sector.
      Certifying Organization
      National Environmental Health Association
      Certification Details
      • More than two years of education or training after high school required?    Yes
      • More than two years of work experience required?    Yes
      • Oral or Written Exam Required?    Yes
      • Renewal Required?    Every 2 Year(s)
      • Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)?    Yes
      • Renew through Re-Examination?    No
      • Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)?    No
      • Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)?    No
      Exam Details
      National Conference; Third Party Exam Center
      National Environmental Health Association by Pearson VUE.
      More Certification Information