Skip to Content

Youth Program Finder

Youth Program Finder

Youth Program Finder
Find youth employment programs in your area.

If you're between the ages of 16 and 24, you may be able to find free job, career, and training assistance at a local youth program. Different programs offer different services, so try contacting a few programs to ask what kinds of assistance they offer.

Get started by entering your location.
We found 33 Youth Programs in Virginia.
NameLocationProvider Information
People Inc. of Virginia1217 West Main Street
1173 West Main Street (Mailing Address)
Abingdon, VA 24210

General Phone: 276-623-9000, Ext. 2255

Contact Name: Christina Tyler
Contact Phone: 276-619-2291
Contact Email: ctyler@peopleinc.net

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
City of Alexandria Workforce Development Center1900 North Beauregard Street
Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22311

General Phone: 703-746-5940

Contact Name: Delaney Colbert
Contact Phone: 703-746-5972
Contact Email: delaney.colbert@alexandriava.gov

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri
Fairfax SkillSource Center Alexandria8350 Richmond Highway
Suite 327
Alexandria, VA 22309

General Phone: 703-704-6286

Contact Name: Jessie Tamayo
Contact Phone: 703-704-6286
Contact Email: jessie.tamayo@fairfaxcounty.gov

Hours: M-Th 8:00-4:30 and F 10:00-4:30
Arlington Employment Center2100 Washington Blvd
First Floor
Arlington, VA 22204

General Phone: 703-228-1400

Contact Name: Nadia Conyers
Contact Phone: 703-228-1400
Contact Email: nconyers@arlingtonva.us

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Mon-Fri
Virginia Career Works - Charlottesville Center944 Glenwood Station Lane
Suite 103
Charlottesville, VA 22901

General Phone: 434-529-6828

Contact Name: Jennifer Johnson
Contact Phone: 434-963-1960
Contact Email: jjohnson@goodwillvalleys.com

Hours: M, Tu, Th and F 8:30am-4:30pm; W 9:30am - 5:30pm; Closed on Holidays
Career Services Program (Operated by Southampton County Public Schools)23450 Southampton Parkway
Courtland, VA 23837

Phone: 757-653-2071
Covington Workforce Center106 North Maple Avenue
Covington, VA 24426

General Phone: 540-962-0983

Contact Name: Anthony Curler
Contact Phone: 540-965-9263
Contact Email: anthony.curler@westernvirginiaworkforce.com

Contact #2 Name: Deloris Quarles
Contact #2 Phone: 540-965-9263
Contact #2 Email: Deloris.quarles@westernvirginiaworkforce.com

Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday – 8:30-4:30; Wednesdays – 9:30-4:30
Virginia Workforce Center - Danville211 Nor Dan Drive
Suite 1055
Danville, VA 24540

General Phone: 434-549-8220

Contact Name: Kelli Hilton
Contact Phone: 434-549-8220
Contact Email: khilton@westpiedmontworks.com

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm
Bronco Success II (Operated by Franklin City Schools)310 Crescent Dr
Franklin, VA 23851

Phone: 757-562-5187
Second Chances (Operated by Franklin City Public Schools)310 Crescent Dr
Franklin, VA 23851

Phone: 757-562-5187
Per Page